Sri Lanka Associaltion of Rheumatology & Medical Rheumatology 8th Annual Scientific Sessions

Sunday 7th December 2014 – The Bougainvillea room – Hotel Galadari – Colombo. Registration Fee – Rs 1000/=

Time Title
8.00 am Registration
9.00 am Inauguration & Launching of SLARMR Website
9.30 am Plenary I: Immune system dysregulation and biologic management in rheumatoid arthritis
Chairperson: Dr. Lalith Wijayaratne
Dr. Malcolm Handel
10.10 am Tea
10.45 am Symposium: Disease activity monitoring tools in Rheumatology
Chairpersons: Dr. J.V. Aryasingha & Dr. Lilani Weerasekera
10.50 am Psoriatic arthritis Dr. Syamasis Bandyopadhyay
11.10 am SLE Dr. Priyadarshani Galappatthy
11.30 am Rheumatoid arthritis Dr. Malcolm Handel
11.50 am Discussion
12.00 noon Plenary II: What’s new in stroke rehabilitation
Chairperson: Dr. Lilani Panangala
Dr. Nirodha Gunawardena
12.40 pm Lunch
1.30 pm Young Rheumatologist’s presentation: EGPA: Multi-faceted disease
Chairperson: Dr. Duminda Munidasa
Dr. Palitha Dissanayake
2.00 pm Plenary III: Retrospective Analysis of AS Patients Treated with Modified Infliximab Regime
Chairperson: Dr. Saman Jayanetti
Dr. Syamasis Bandyopadhyay
2.40 pm Plenary IV: Idiopathic Inflammatory Polymyositis : Intricacies in diagnosis & challenges in management
Chairperson: Dr. Jeevani Rubasinghe
Dr. Nihal Gunatillaka
3.20 pm Vote of thanks Dr. Monika de Silva Secretary, SLARMR
3.30 pm Tea

Download the Document